Pee Wee Build ( Melbourne )

Outboard designs up to 14'

Moderator: ttownshaw

hzchevy

Pee Wee Build ( Melbourne )

Postby hzchevy » Mon Oct 04, 2010 3:09 am

Gday everyone. So here we go, my plans arrived last week and ive been scanning over them getting to know what goes where. Over the weekend I set about and got started. Im an absolute novice so please take it easy on me :)

Cheers
Attachments
PEEWEE PROJECT 010.jpg
Started frame 1
PEEWEE PROJECT 006.jpg
Cut out frame 2
PEEWEE PROJECT 005.jpg
Plans and first pieces cut.
Last edited by hzchevy on Sat Jun 13, 2015 3:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

DaveLott

Re: Pee Wee Build

Postby DaveLott » Mon Oct 04, 2010 4:20 am

We are all novices until we build something so don't worry about a thing. Looks like you are coming along nicely. Keep the pics coming. Glad to have you in the fraternity (that includes the sisters)

My goodness, at the rate our down-under brothers are growing we will soon be overtaken here in the states. :lol:
Dave

Riviera build - the Midnight Cry Project
Glen-L Sea Kayak
Mahalo Standup Paddleboard

Video of Midnight in Action

Few things in the world measure up to the thrill and satisfaction of boating in a boat that you built.

Rational Root

Postby Rational Root » Mon Oct 04, 2010 4:23 am

and so it begins,

I remember posting similar pictures about 3 years ago. 8-)

Note the date
http://davesboat.blogspot.com/2008/02/j ... lines.html
Hey! I built a boat ! No Really, I did !
http://davesboat.blogspot.com/

psychobilly

Postby psychobilly » Mon Oct 04, 2010 4:27 am

That's some nice UTE there!

Iggy

Postby Iggy » Mon Oct 04, 2010 7:06 am

Whenever someone posts thier first picture(s).. we remember back to that first time we did the same thing.

Its an exciting step.. something you will also look back at in the future once you are elbow-deep in sanding or painting or working on your 2nd or 3rd or 4th boat.

Looks like you are off to a good start.
Ian (aka Iggy)
My Malahini Build

hzchevy