Bass Boat

Designs for inboard or outboard power

Moderator: BruceDow

What state of building the Bass Boat are you in?

Completed Boat in the water works great!
33%
Boat in progress.
33%
Got the plans... and planning.
33%

Total votes: 3

brentvan

Bass Boat

Postby brentvan » Thu Apr 28, 2005 8:48 am

Ok... I got the plans... Neverbuilt a boat before... Done a little finish woodworking in the past... Basically very adept with tools and more of a learn by doing type of guy...

Any thoughts or observations from those who have built this boat? I am going at this like a total beginner so ANY comments or suggestions would be MOST appreciated.

Looking forward to joining those members of a successful Glen-L build!!!
BRENTVAN
Living in a constant state of : Vous Ja De
"None of this stuff has ever happend to me before in my life!!!"

Raftermike

Postby Raftermike » Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:22 am

My fist piece of advice is simple. Take it slow. I keep catching myself on this all the time. The truth is that this applies to any project or task which is not on the deadline. Take it easy and you will avoid many mistakes.
Second piece comes from years of carpentry work measure twice, measure again , then cut.
Third ... OK I better stop myself right here.

brentvan

Thanks Raftermike

Postby brentvan » Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:37 am

Appreciate the feedback... I am planning or breaking out the plans this weekend to see how much of the beginning materials I can buy locally and afford.
BRENTVAN

Raftermike

Postby Raftermike » Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:48 am

I wish I could do that. I have to wait for the weather to worm up before I can start working on my bioat again. I'm at the point of coating glass with poxy. And then I will be painting. Thank god there is a trous season to keep my mind on something else.

brentvan

I hear you on the weather...

Postby brentvan » Mon May 02, 2005 12:23 pm