Jet ski engine in a tiny mite, is it possible?

About using jet ski motors to power small boats

Moderator: Bill Edmundson

Stevegillett

Jet ski engine in a tiny mite, is it possible?

Postby Stevegillett » Tue Oct 18, 2011 4:44 am

Hello,

I'd first and foremost like to come out and admit that I am a total novice when It comes to boat building. As on right now I've acquired a 650 cc waverunner with a recently rebuilt engine but the body has seen far better days. I've been looking around for options to rebuild the engine into a boat. My best results so far have been the squib and the dyno jet. Those both look like great options but I couldn't help but be drawn to the sleek design of the tiny mite. Would it be possible to outfit that model of boat with a jet ski engine or is there not enough room in the back end to fit it all in. Or some other reason that my novice eyes can't pick up on. Also, even if it were possible, would it be too complex for a novice like myself to pull off? Thanks for your time and sorry if this was a dumb question. Everyones gotta start somewhere.

steve crawford

Re: Jet ski engine in a tiny mite, is it possible?

Postby steve crawford » Tue Oct 18, 2011 5:38 am

Looks like it would work ,move cockpit up front...might have to lengthen the hull a foot, I did with my TNT...go for it :)

Stevegillett

Postby Stevegillett » Tue Oct 18, 2011 9:10 pm

Thanks for the reply Steve. As much as I'd like to try out the Tiny Might with a jet, I just don't think I have the skill or experience to ensure that i do the modifications properly, so I think I'm just gonna play it safe with the Dyno. I think I'd been secretly hoping someone had already jetted a Tiny Might so I could follow their lead, but no such luck :( . Maybe I'll try something a little more daring on the next craft I make.

steve crawford

Postby steve crawford » Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:15 pm

That will be an easy build..If you want to do mods.. do them to the deck...

Stevegillett