New Builder in San Antonio, Tx area

Here is where we get to welcome all new members.
New members please include your location - Other members close to you may be of great help in locating materials and other needs.

Moderator: Bill Edmundson

Joerpilot

New Builder in San Antonio, Tx area

Post by Joerpilot »

Just received my Barrelback 19 plans. I have built two experimental airplanes and live in an airport community. I recently quit flying and sold my Beechcraft Bonanza so i needed to come up with a new hobby. i have a great place to build my boat; my 50x50 airplane hangar.
If any builders are located in Texas, i’d love to hear from you.

Joe Ramotowski

Bill Edmundson

Re: New Builder in San Antonio, Tx area

Post by Bill Edmundson »

Joe

Welcome! you will have lots of company here!

Bill
Mini -Tug, KH Tahoe 19 & Bartender 24 - There can be no miracle recoveries without first screwing up.
Tahoe 19 Build

Hercdrvr

Post by Hercdrvr »

Hi Joe,
I’m a fellow Barrelback builder up the road in McKinney TX. Welcome, if you can build experimental airplanes you can build wood boats. Lots of professional and amateur pilots in the wood boat building community. What’s planes have you built?
Matt B

Hercdrvr

Post by Hercdrvr »

Joe,
I have a great set of frame templates, two Barrelbacks have been built with these templates. If your interested I’ll FedEx them to you at cost. I fly for American Airlines and FedEx gives us a huge discount.
Matt B

mrintense

Post by mrintense »

Welcome to the forum Joe. I live up just north of Austin and have been building a Vera Cruise for about 7 years.There are quite a few builders in this part of Texas and south. Many more up north.

I think you find this forum an excellent source of encouragement, knowledge, and usefulness. Lots of friendly people here.
Carl

Crafting a classically styled Vera Cruise

Clipper Boating

Joerpilot

Post by Joerpilot »

Thank you all for your replies
Carl,