single wire or duplex

Wiring your boat, How to Wire Lights/Accessories, All things electrical other than actually powering your boat by electric motors.

Moderator: Bill Edmundson

PaulM
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 5:21 pm
Location: Des Moines, IA
Contact:

Re: single wire or duplex

Postby PaulM » Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:35 am

Greg's marine wire will coil up or spool up whatever lengths you need (sold by the foot) for your project. They got most of the wiring "stuff" you need.
BE SURE to use type 3 stranding, heat shrink terminals and tinned wire.
http://www.gregsmarinewiresupply.com/
Cheers ! !
Keep the tools sharp!
Paul

User avatar
chugalug
Posts: 1195
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 5:01 pm
Location: top of mn.

Re: single wire or duplex

Postby chugalug » Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:01 am

:D Well,got most of my wire now.still need to get heavier wire to run from breaker to fuse box as well as a few other parts(acr and other misc.fuse parts)Was wondering if a heavy section of wire meant for tractor with ends on would work?Can get them custom made to length at tractor supply store would be less than 5 ft.
Working on regular-sized Bo-Jest


"If it's not crooked,It's not mine

Hercdrvr
Posts: 608
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 12:52 pm
Location: McKinney TX

Re: single wire or duplex

Postby Hercdrvr » Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:25 pm

Follow up on my Malahini electrical. I added a D.C. Cigarette lighter type outlet to run the blower for inflating the tube and charging phones. The DC inflator blower blew the 10 amp fuse, switched to a 15 amp, its holding so far.
Matt B


Return to “Electric Power & Systems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests