Non Glen-L boats

gaffrig24

Non Glen-L boats

Postby gaffrig24 » Sat May 12, 2007 8:56 am

I'm a builder but not of a Glen-L. I built a Stevensons Vacationer. We have an active fleet with the BYYB.org in the SE and some of us would like to join you at your gathering. I'm wondering if others are welcome to come by and sail with you. It would be great to meet other builders in the SE area.

Keith M

Bill Edmundson

Postby Bill Edmundson » Sat May 12, 2007 4:17 pm

Keith,

Of coarse, you're welcome.

We all share the same experience. Glen-L I a great host to this forum. But, they know they don't have all the great designs. Maybe, next time you'll chose one of their's.

Bill
Mini -Tug, KH Tahoe 19 & Bartender 24 - There can be no miracle recoveries without first screwing up.
Tahoe 19 Build

gaffrig24

Postby gaffrig24 » Sat May 12, 2007 8:22 pm

Thanks Bill, I'll pass the word out to the other builders in our group. I've looked at a lot of your plans in the past and someday I may just have to build one of those fine looking Glen-L boats. I'd love to build a runabout and someday a larger sailboat. It will be a while though, I've got to forget all the days spent working on my Vacationer. It's tough to work with wood all day then go home and do it there too.

Keith

John K

Postby John K » Sun May 13, 2007 6:02 am

Hi Keith,
Just see that you are from Covington GA. Sure wish I knew that there were active wood boaters there. I retired from my job in 2003 from Covington and moved to Leesburg.

John Bowen

Postby John Bowen » Sun May 13, 2007 8:56 am

Hi Ya All,

Hi Ya Keith,
I agree with Bill (seeing how he's one of the "helpers" putting this together, he should know :) ), this Gathering is neither sanctioned nor sponsored by Glen-L. This guy Dave :) from this Glen-L forum, thought it'd be a neat thing to hold. So, ............

But, that's not to say that someone from Glen-L wont show up. Maybe Gayle?