New to this event - is there camping what is the cost?

dadolson

New to this event - is there camping what is the cost?

Postby dadolson » Fri Oct 02, 2009 10:52 am

I'm new to this just happened to find it....need to google the map to find relative to Lancaster, South Carolina where I live.

I have created asimple Jon boat,, building another right now for that matter and wanted to get some ideas for a new project when I ran across the advertisement.

Is there camping at the location where this is taking place, and what is the particiaption/entry fee?

Dave dolson

Bill Edmundson

Re: New to this event - is there camping what is the cost?

Postby Bill Edmundson » Fri Oct 02, 2009 11:13 am

Dave

There's a Giant campground. It's about 3/4 mile from the Lake Cabins and right next to the area we use on Saturday! It's lakeside and has all levels of camping.

Click on "the Gathering" link on the left or on the intro page. There is a link to Alabama State Parks for information.

Bill

Oh :!: And, Welcome :!: http://www.alapark.com/LakeGuntersville/Camping/ Try this.
Mini -Tug, KH Tahoe 19 & Bartender 24 - There can be no miracle recoveries without first screwing up.
Tahoe 19 Build

BruceDow

Postby BruceDow » Fri Oct 02, 2009 11:59 am

... There is probably a cost for camping, (you can get that from the Lake Guntersville State Park website) but there is no specific cost for visiting us at the Gathering.

Some of the volunteer organizers incur nominal expenses to put the event on (e.g.: renting the common pavillion). We normally get those expenses reimbursed by passing the "tin cup" or holding some sort of raffle. I don't have the exact count, but I am pretty sure that these expenses work out to well under ten dollars a head... probably around five.

We'd love to have you there and see your boat.
Bruce.

~~ Do what you love, and love what you do. ~~