Glass-covered plywood V-trough house gutter ?

Fiberglassing over plywood and one-off fiberglass methods. See: "Boatbuilding Methods", in the left-hand column of the Home page.

Moderator: ttownshaw

Miche

Glass-covered plywood V-trough house gutter ?

Postby Miche » Fri Nov 01, 2013 12:20 pm

Can I ask here about constructing a fiberglass-covered plywood V-trough house gutter---not a boat ? If not, anyone know where ? Thanks!

gdcarpenter

Re: Glass-covered plywood V-trough house gutter ?

Postby gdcarpenter » Fri Nov 01, 2013 1:47 pm

If you are just looking on how to fiberglass a wooden gutter you want to make look under the "Fiberglass" section of "Boatbuilding Materials" on this forum to give you an idea of how to fiberglass wood.

I was a professional carpenter/GC for years so I'm just curious if you are doing an "Historical" renovation.
This is my first, last and only boat build.

http://www.gdzipbuild.blogspot.com

Miche

Postby Miche » Fri Nov 01, 2013 2:39 pm